DEPT OF DEFENSE › DEPT OF DEFENSE EDUCATION ACTIVITY (DODEA) › DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY
K-5 LITERACY: Core, Strategic & Assessment Resources
Key facts
- Response deadline
- Oct 16, 2027
- 1:00 PM UTC-04:00
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- Notice type
- Sources sought
- Posted on SAM.gov
- Oct 1, 2026
- Archives Oct 31, 2027
Description
The Department of War Education Activity (DoWEA) seeks information on how an interested contractor could provide commercial off-the-shelf (COTS), print and digital core instruction, strategic instruction and assessment resources for students, classroom teachers and above-school-level subject matter experts (SMEs) as well as related professional learning, correlations to standards, and technical support. In addition, DoWEA requires a literacy proficiency tool to measure student literacy skills and monitor student progress. DoWEA prefers to make one award but may make an award for the K-5 core resources and one for K-5 strategic resources. The solicitation will be posted on SAM.gov in the September-October timeframe. The anticipated period of performance is April 5, 2027 - April 4, 2033. This request for information (RFI) is issued solely for information and planning purposes and does not constitute a request for quote (RFQ) or a promise to issue an RFQ in the future. The Government will not pay for any information or administrative costs incurred in response to this RFI; i.e., all costs associated with responding to this RFI are solely the responder's responsibility. Not responding to the RFI does not preclude a contractor from responding to a future RFQ/RFP. If a solicitation is released, it will be synopsized on the SAM.gov website. Potential responders are responsible for monitoring the relevant site for additional information pertaining to this requirement. We request a response no later than October 16, 2026, at 1:00 PM EST. For additional information, please see the attached RFI.
From SAM.gov’s daily data file, as published on Oct 24, 2026 (UTC).
Contacts
Kevin Cruz · primary
London Thomas · secondary
Attachments
BidLookup records the links this notice gives. It has not downloaded or checked the files.
Record dates
- Posted on SAM.gov: Oct 1, 2026
- The agency’s publication date, as SAM.gov states it.
- First recorded by BidLookup: Oct 8, 2026
- The UTC day of the first read of SAM.gov’s listings that stored this notice.
- Last confirmed: Oct 8, 2026
- The UTC day of the latest read that still listed this notice. It does not mean the notice is unchanged or still open on SAM.gov now, and it is not the index’s last-read time.
- Description as published: Oct 24, 2026 (UTC)
- The date of the daily data file this text came from.
Published by the agency on SAM.gov as notice f2c6f7f85c6544ce8b425accd4d3cbd6. What these dates mean
Record
- Solicitation number
- HE125427RFI0001
- Search the index for this number
- NAICS
- Not stated
- Place of performance
- Alexandria, Virginia 22350
- Contracting office
- ALEXANDRIA, VA 22350-1400
- SAM.gov notice ID
- f2c6f7f85c6544ce8b425accd4d3cbd6