GENERAL SERVICES ADMINISTRATION › FEDERAL ACQUISITION SERVICE › GSA/FAS/GSS/QSCBD/ASSISTED CONTRACTING BRANCH B
RFI for Freedom Power Parts
Key facts
- Response deadline
- Oct 28, 2026
- 5:00 PM UTC-04:00
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- Notice type
- Sources sought
- Posted on SAM.gov
- Oct 15, 2026
- Archives Nov 12, 2026
Description
Amendment 01 dated 10/15/2026: Amendment 01 removes the attachent titled, "REQUEST FOR INFORMATION V2 FPS 10.15.2026.docx" and replaces it with the attachment titled, "REQUEST FOR INFORMATION V2 FPS 10.15.2026". This RFI has been revised from an OEM-only requirement to permit vendors to identify brand-name-or-equal or brand-name-or-better alternatives that meet or exceed the Government’s requirements. The Government is also seeking information regarding small business participation. Please read the attachment for further details. The General Services Administration is conducting market research to identify responsible sources capable of supplying specific parts manufactured by Freedom Power Systems, Inc. The required part numbers are 01-672-0005, 01-674-0002, 01-700-0001, and 01-576-0001. Interested vendors are requested to submit capability information, including confirmation of ability to provide genuine OEM parts, authorization or reseller status if applicable, estimated lead times, available contract vehicles, and relevant past performance.
From SAM.gov’s daily data file, as published on Oct 24, 2026 (UTC).
Contacts
Gary Carson · primary
Attachments
BidLookup records the links this notice gives. It has not downloaded or checked the files.
Record dates
- Posted on SAM.gov: Oct 15, 2026
- The agency’s publication date, as SAM.gov states it.
- First recorded by BidLookup: Oct 15, 2026
- The UTC day of the first read of SAM.gov’s listings that stored this notice.
- Last confirmed: Oct 23, 2026
- The UTC day of the latest read that still listed this notice. It does not mean the notice is unchanged or still open on SAM.gov now, and it is not the index’s last-read time.
- Description as published: Oct 24, 2026 (UTC)
- The date of the daily data file this text came from.
Published by the agency on SAM.gov as notice 8e9c071ec6124e4a83fe8da64d73c243. What these dates mean
Record
- Solicitation number
- Freedom_Power_Parts
- Search the index for this number
- NAICS
- Not stated
- Place of performance
- 0, Maryland 20670
- Contracting office
- Washington, DC 20006
- SAM.gov notice ID
- 8e9c071ec6124e4a83fe8da64d73c243