NATIONAL AERONAUTICS AND SPACE ADMINISTRATION › NASA GLENN RESEARCH CENTER
Intent to Sole Source - Lunar Exploration Ground Sites (LEGS) Public Private Partnership (PPP)
Key facts
- Response deadline
- Oct 30, 2026
- 3:00 PM UTC-04:00
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- Notice type
- Presolicitation
- Posted on SAM.gov
- Oct 15, 2026
- Archives Nov 14, 2026
Description
NASA Glenn Research Center (GRC) has a requirement for Lunar Exploration Ground Sites (LEGS) Public Private Partnership (PPP). NASA GRC intends to award a sole source contract to KSAT Inc. under the authority of FAR 6.103-1 Only one responsible source and no other supplies or services will satisfy agency requirements to develop a global network of Lunar Exploration Ground Sites (LEGS) under a Public Private Partnership (PPP) model. LEGS will provide high-availability, direct-to-Earth communications coverage for spacecraft operating between 36,000 kilometers and 2 million kilometers from Earth, increasing NASA’s capacity to send and receive lunar data. The Government intends to acquire a commercial product or service using FAR Part 12. Interested organizations may submit their capabilities and qualifications to perform the effort electronically via email to Ian Park, Contracting Officer at [email protected] no later than 3:00PM ET on 30OCT26. Such capabilities/qualifications will be evaluated solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct this acquisition on a competitive basis. A decision by the Government not to compete this acquisition on a full and open competition basis, based upon responses to this notice, is solely within the discretion of the Government. NASA Clause 1852.215-84, Ombudsman, is applicable. The Center Ombudsman for this acquisition can be found at : https://www.hq.nasa.gov/office/procurement/regs/Procurement-Ombuds-Comp-Advocate-Listing.pdf
From SAM.gov’s daily data file, as published on Oct 24, 2026 (UTC).
Contacts
Ian Park · primary
Dustin Hatherill · secondary
Attachments
BidLookup records the links this notice gives. It has not downloaded or checked the files.
Record dates
- Posted on SAM.gov: Oct 15, 2026
- The agency’s publication date, as SAM.gov states it.
- First recorded by BidLookup: Oct 16, 2026
- The UTC day of the first read of SAM.gov’s listings that stored this notice.
- Last confirmed: Oct 23, 2026
- The UTC day of the latest read that still listed this notice. It does not mean the notice is unchanged or still open on SAM.gov now, and it is not the index’s last-read time.
- Description as published: Oct 24, 2026 (UTC)
- The date of the daily data file this text came from.
Published by the agency on SAM.gov as notice 77d3c1779f4843cba954bfda28c7965d. What these dates mean
Record
- Solicitation number
- 80GRC027R0003
- Search the index for this number
- NAICS
- Not stated
- Product/service code
- DG10 · IT AND TELECOM - NETWORK AS A SERVICE
- Contracting office
- CLEVELAND, OH 44135
- SAM.gov notice ID
- 77d3c1779f4843cba954bfda28c7965d