DEPT OF DEFENSE › DEFENSE COUNTERINTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY AGENCY (DCSA) › DEFENSE CI AND SECURITY AGENCY
Incubator Programs for Secure Facilities and Networks at Universities
Key facts
- Response deadline
- Nov 12, 2026
- 10:00 AM UTC-05:00
- Set-aside
- Not stated
- Notice type
- Sources sought
- Posted on SAM.gov
- Jul 14, 2026
- Archives Nov 27, 2026
Description
Pursuant to Section 1071 of Public Law 119-60, the National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2026 (Section 1071), the Department of War (DoW) is conducting an assessment on the feasibility, advisability, and potential benefits of establishing incubator programs for the development, operation, and sustainment of secure facilities and networks at select institutions of higher education. This RFI seeks detailed information from institutions capable of: Establishing or expanding secure facilities and networks Accelerating the transition of innovative technologies to DoW mission use Increasing availability of secure spaces to support classified research and development (R&D), prototyping, secure collaboration, and research transition activities Expanding the cleared technical workforce Serving as a regional innovation hub supporting multi-tenant use (DoW, industry, and academia) Long-term economic sustainment with significant non-federal cost-sharing The Department intends to use RFI responses to inform its assessment to Congress on the feasibility, advisability, and potential benefits to the Department of establishing the incubator programs described in Section 1071. The purpose of this information request is to ensure that any potential assessment provided to Congress and any subsequently authorized incubator program are grounded in realistic construction, security, governance, and sustainment planning. Early identification of cost, compliance, and institutional commitment factors is intended to reduce risk for both the U.S. Government and participating institutions. This RFI is for planning and assessment purposes only and does not constitute a solicitation.
From SAM.gov’s daily data file, as published on Oct 24, 2026 (UTC).
Contacts
Stephen Nemeth · primary
Attachments
BidLookup records the links this notice gives. It has not downloaded or checked the files.
Record dates
- Posted on SAM.gov: Jul 14, 2026
- The agency’s publication date, as SAM.gov states it.
- First recorded by BidLookup: Oct 8, 2026
- The UTC day of the first read of SAM.gov’s listings that stored this notice.
- Last confirmed: Oct 23, 2026
- The UTC day of the latest read that still listed this notice. It does not mean the notice is unchanged or still open on SAM.gov now, and it is not the index’s last-read time.
- Description as published: Oct 24, 2026 (UTC)
- The date of the daily data file this text came from.
Published by the agency on SAM.gov as notice 4efc5f499c2843aca366839790f56d79. What these dates mean
Record
- Solicitation number
- RFI-DCSA-IPSFNU
- Search the index for this number
- NAICS
- Not stated
- Place of performance
- Virginia 22134
- Contracting office
- QUANTICO, VA 22134
- SAM.gov notice ID
- 4efc5f499c2843aca366839790f56d79