Skip to main content

← All opportunities

DEPT OF DEFENSE › DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY › DLA MARITIME › DLA MARITIME COLUMBUS › DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT

ACTUATOR ASSEMBLY

Key facts

Response deadline
Nov 4, 2026
3:00 PM UTC-05:00
Set-aside
Not stated
Notice type
Presolicitation
Posted on SAM.gov
Sep 17, 2026
Archives Nov 19, 2026

Description

PURCHASE REQUISITION: 7016486143 REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL: SPE7M226R0017 PROJECT NAME: ACTUATOR ASSEMBLY WEAPON SYSTEM/END ITEM: 82N ALRE Catapult NSN: 1720-01-034-9526 (CAI) P/N 612849-3 CUSTOMER: NAVY This is a procurement for NSN 1720-01-034-9526, ACTUATOR ASSEMBLY. The item is made I/A/W Navy drawings and coded as an Aircraft Launch and Recovery Equipment Critical Application Item. Only NAVAIR Approved sources are eligible for award. Manufacturers not designated may submit a Source Approval Request (SAR) Package. Contract type will be firm-fixed priced (FFP) for a quantity of 93 EA. Quantity ranges are included up to 180 EA to adjust changing demands. Item is for stock location San Diego, CA. Requested delivery is approximately 800 days after date of award (includes the days for FAT approval). Solicitation will require Origin with Inspection and Acceptance at Origin. While price may be a significant factor in the evaluation of offers, the final award decision will be based upon a combination of price, delivery, past performance and other evaluation factors as described in the solicitation. Please refer to the DIBBS website for the complete solicitation. Note: Copies of this solicitation will be available only via the World Wide Web from opening to closing date. All responsible sources may submit an offer which, if timely received shall be considered. Offerors are also advised to update ORCA. The following applies:
Show more
Based upon market research, the Government is not using the policies contained in Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies or services. However, interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government’s requirement with a commercial item within 15 days of this notice. One or more of the items under this acquisition may be subject to Agreement on Government Procurement approved and implemented in the Unites States by the Trade Agreements Act of 1979. All offers shall be in the English language and in U.S. Dollars. All interested suppliers may submit an offer. Interested parties may obtain copies of Military and Federal Specifications and Standards, Qualified Product Lists, Military Handbooks, and other standardization documents from the DoD Single Stock Point (DODSSP), in Philadelphia, PA. Most documents are available in Adobe PDF format from the ASSIST database via the Internet at http://assist.daps.mil. Users may search for documents using the ASSIST-Quick Search and, in most cases, download the documents directly via the Internet using standard browser software. Documents not available for downloading from ASSIST can be ordered from the DODSSP using the ASSIST Shopping Wizard, after establishing a DODSSP Customer Account by following the registration procedures or by phoning the DODSSP Special Assistance Desk at (215) 697-2179 (DSN: 442-2179) Users not having access to the Internet may contact the DODSSP Special Assistance Desk at (215) 697-2179 (DSN: 442-2179) or mail requests to the DODSSP, Bldg. 4/D, 700 Robbins Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19111-5094. Patterns, Drawings, Deviations Lists, Purchase Descriptions, etc., are not stocked at the DODSSP. This notice is to announce that the NSN will be solicited on or around October 5, 2026. This solicitation will be available on the Internet at http://www.dibbs.bsm. Due to system constraints, it may take as long as three (3) business days from the stated issue date for the solicitation to post to DIBBs.

From SAM.gov’s daily data file, as published on Oct 24, 2026 (UTC).

Contacts

Attachments

No attachment links are available here.

Record dates

Posted on SAM.gov: Sep 17, 2026
The agency’s publication date, as SAM.gov states it.
First recorded by BidLookup: Sep 20, 2026
The UTC day of the first read of SAM.gov’s listings that stored this notice.
Last confirmed: Oct 23, 2026
The UTC day of the latest read that still listed this notice. It does not mean the notice is unchanged or still open on SAM.gov now, and it is not the index’s last-read time.
Description as published: Oct 24, 2026 (UTC)
The date of the daily data file this text came from.

Published by the agency on SAM.gov as notice 4c8577e5e3a3428ba3734dbe39dbb644. What these dates mean

Record

Solicitation number
SPE7M226R0017
Search the index for this number
NAICS
Not stated
Product/service code
1720 · AIRCRAFT LAUNCHING EQUIPMENT
Contracting office
COLUMBUS, OH 43218-3990
SAM.gov notice ID
4c8577e5e3a3428ba3734dbe39dbb644